A few pictures from the 54th Heritage Society Candlelight Tour

The Heritage Society held their 54th annual candlelight tour of history Houston homes in Sam Houston park and I am proud to say that I was there to photograph the event for 8 of those 54 years. It really is a unique event and even though the houses don’t change, the organizers are always adding new events and it’s just a wonderful family event.

One change that I don’t like is that since the area had the drought, they have switched to fake candles and I really liked the real ones. Take a look and decided for yourself with a photo from this past weekend and in 2009.

54th Annual Candlelight TourHouston Heritage Society Candlewalk 2009

Of course, the atmosphere is a bit different also since  there is more light (this year they illuminated the houses with LED lights) and the park itself has been updated to be more welcoming.   My 2016 camera is much better than my 2009 camera and hopefully I’ve picked up a few extra tricks; however, what I love most is that in a way, I’m starting to document Houston’s art and culture and building a nice archive of events .

54th Annual Candlelight Tour

My favorite photo of the night is this54th Annual Candlelight Tour

54th Annual Candlelight Tour

54th Annual Candlelight Tour

54th Annual Candlelight Tour

54th Annual Candlelight Tour

Leave a Reply

