A few pictures of Thanksgiving events in Houston

Since there have been a lot of little events in Houston around Thanksgiving, I thought I’d post all my photos together.

One of the favorite Thanksgiving day events in Houston is the Uptown Holiday Lighting Ceremony and I try to show up when I can and take the same fireworks photo I always take. I could be more creative, but eh, why mess with something that works? Besides, it’s very very crowded and too much turkey has been had.

Uptown Lighting Ceremony 2016

Uptown Lighting Ceremony 2016

Uptown Lighting Ceremony 2016

Uptown Lighting Ceremony 2016

Uptown Lighting Ceremony 2016

In downtown, there is the Enchanted Promenade exhibition.

Enchanted Promenade

Enchanted Promenade

Enchanted Promenade

Another favorite annual event is the Via Colori street art festival in downtown. I took hundreds of photos here as I am now an official photographer for the event but here are a few favorites:

Via Colori 2016

Via Colori 2016

Black Swan Yoga @ Via Colori 2016

Via Colori 2016

Via Colori 2016

And let’s not forget the biggest Super Moon in like 65 years:

Super Moon over Williams Tower

Leave a Reply

