A few pictures of the 2015 Hermann Park Kite Festival

Last year I briefly photographed the Kite Festival and it seemed like a fun and colorful event so I decided to visit them again this year. Last year I had several other commitments so I only stayed for an hour and this year again, I only had an hour and a half or so and still managed to get a few fun pictures.

The biggest challenge was the mixed lighting. One minute it would be cloudy and dark, another minute it would be a light and dull diffused light, another minute it would be partially sunny in part of the field, and another minute it would actually be sunny. You can see the light change even in this little video I took with my phone:

Since I didn’t have my 24-70mm f/2.8 lens, I used my 14-24mm, 50mm, and 85mm lenses.

2015 Hermann Park Kite Festival2015 Hermann Park Kite Festival

2015 Hermann Park Kite Festival2015 Hermann Park Kite Festival

2015 Hermann Park Kite Festival2015 Hermann Park Kite Festival

2015 Hermann Park Kite Festival2015 Hermann Park Kite Festival

2015 Hermann Park Kite Festival

Leave a Reply

