A few mobile pictures of Samurai exhibit while @Nikonusa fixes my D610

First of all, a thank you to Nikon for working on my camera and standing behind their product.  I gave them a lot of grief with my D600 a couple of years ago so it’s only fair to give them praise for a job well done. Hopefully I will get my fixed D610 back soon.

Meanwhile, I was signed up for another Pixelparty event at the HMNS and there are a bunch of events coming up that I want to photograph. Being without my powerhouse full frame DSLR, I decided to take an old semi-manual film camera, the Minolta XG-1. I still have a roll of film in this thing and it was supposed to be my “last roll” but quite honestly, I don’t miss film all that much and by that I mean I never liked film to begin with and embraced digital as soon as it came out. As such, the damn thing was sitting on the shelf and the tiny battery that the camera uses had died and was completely useless.

It was then up to my Nexus 5 camera phone which isn’t that great in low light and it has no manual settings or even exposure compensation. I did have my tripod with me so I used that to at least stabilize the camera a little bit and put the camera in HDR mode. Trust me, these look a lot better in person.

The Samurai exhibit at the HMNS

The Samurai exhibit at the HMNS

The Samurai exhibit at the HMNS

The Samurai exhibit at the HMNS

The Samurai exhibit at the HMNS

Leave a Reply

