A few pictures of Johnny Steele Dog Park Grand Opening

This past Saturday was the grand opening of the new Johnny Steele Dog Park and even without a dog, I thought it would be a fun even to take a few pictures of. Maybe it was the perfect weather following almost 2 weeks of gloomy weather or that dog owners are insane, but it was absolutely pandemonium there. I have not seen that many people stand in line for anything, except maybe a cheap door buster toaster on Black Friday, but here, see for yourselves:

That was the line to go to the dog park. It was almost like a night club where instead of a bouncer, you had the people guarding the “airlock” doors. It was pretty obvious they weren’t expecting this many people there because the park itself was not THAT crowded. The getting in and getting out part was the bottleneck. More than likely that’s not an issue during regular operation where a thousand people and dogs aren’t showing up at once.

The park is divided into two fenced in sections for small and big dogs. Both have a water fountain, though to be honest, I don’t know where that water is coming from or how it’s cleaned, but when I left there, I had mud all over my pants and I didn’t even touch a dog. I guess that one is on me since I went to a dog park without a dog.

Anyway, it was a fun day. Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee said hi to me which was exciting and I also said hi to local celebrity, Juan Carlos who was bringing smiles to people.
Johnny Steele Dog Park Grand OpeningJohnny Steele Dog Park Grand Opening

Johnny Steele Dog Park Grand OpeningCongresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee

Johnny Steele Dog Park Grand OpeningJohnny Steele Dog Park Grand Opening

Johnny Steele Dog Park Grand OpeningJohnny Steele Dog Park Grand Opening

Johnny Steele Dog Park Grand OpeningJuan Carlos!

Johnny Steele Dog Park Grand Opening

Leave a Reply

