A Few Pictures of Preston Ave Bridge over Buffalo Bayou at the Wortham

I have many pictures of the Houston Skyline, but I didn’t have any pictures from the Preston Ave Bridge over Buffalo Bayou at the Wortham (yes, it’s a mouthful) and so I decided to take a few.
Preston Ave Bridge over Buffalo Bayou at the Wortham

I really wanted to wait till Astronomical Twilight to take my favorite pictures but this one at Nautical Twilight ended up being my favorite.
Preston Ave Bridge over Buffalo Bayou at the Wortham

By the time I hit the “good light”, a gentleman stopped by to chit chat with me and tell me where else to shoot at, but as I have mentioned here, twilight comes and goes in a blink of an eye and so while I was politely trying to stop talking to him, I didn’t have a chance to move and get my “money shot”. This one is pretty good but I’m not entirely happy with the composition.
Preston Ave Bridge over Buffalo Bayou at the Wortham

At the end, I did take the stranger’s advice and went to the George Bush monument, but the good light was almost gone.  I guess it all worked out at the end.
Preston Ave Bridge over Buffalo Bayou at the Wortham

Leave a Reply

