First photographs and impressions of the Nikon D610

The Architects of Air @ Discovery Green

I Decided to take my new Nikon D610 for a test drive this past weekend. I didn’t really want to do photograph gymnastics and push up the ISO to 6400 and see how it would look. I owned the D600 for over a year and it’s the same sensor so I know the low light performance is damn good. The best news was there was no oil and dust. End of review.

The first day I took this out to the Architects of Air at Discovery Green park, but the line was entirely too long and I wasn’t going to pay $25 to cut in line to see a glorified bouncy house with fancy colors. So I just took this from the outside. It was overcast but the sky pictures don’t show any oil spots.
The Architects of Air @ Discovery Green

The rest were at Rice University.
James Turrell’s “Twilight Epiphany”  Skyspace

James Turrell’s “Twilight Epiphany”

James Turrell’s “Twilight Epiphany”  Skyspace

James Turrell’s “Twilight Epiphany”  Skyspace

Plensa’s ‘Mirror’ sculpture

Leave a Reply

