Texas Contemporary Art Fair photographs 2013

Texas Contemporary Art Fair in Houston
Not to toot my own horn too much but the top photo in above was my work on display at a major art show! That’s only half true because I was not there selling anything, but the Art League folks liked my photo of the Funnel Tunnel and asked me if they could use it in their display at the Texas Contemporary Art Show. They were nice enough to create a large piece of art for the city to enjoy so I was happy to let them do so. In the process I got a pass to go see what was happening there.

I went there on opening night and it was crazy busy with high society folks there and a who’s who of artists. I didn’t have my camera with me then! I decided to go there on their last day – a rainy day outside so it wasn’t that busy. I really got a chance to look at the work. Per my usual disclaimer, this is just covering the event where I cover other people’s art work. Not all photography is artistic but there is still some value in capturing other people’s work.

When you walk in, they have this mock laundromat which has every detail:

Texas Contemporary Art Fair in Houston

Carole A. Feuerman’s work is amazing
Texas Contemporary Art Fair in Houston

Texas Contemporary Art Fair in Houston

Texas Contemporary Art Fair in Houston

The artist known as Gaia was making prints of his work – historic houses and native birds. Pretty interesting.
Artist Gaia making art

Artist Gaia making art

Texas Contemporary Art Fair in Houston

Texas Contemporary Art Fair in Houston

Texas Contemporary Art Fair in Houston

Leave a Reply

