Pictures of Dockdogs at Discovery Green @discoverygreen

Dockdogs is one of my favorite events at Discovery Green and I’m glad this year they moved it down a few months so it wouldn’t held in the middle of July. I think last year the poor announcer got bit by a fire ant and where he was from, they didn’t have fire ants so he was not happy. This year was still hot, but not terrible. I will be posting a video tomorrow when I have access to faster internet.

Photographywise, I was kind of lazy this year. Most are just shots taken with my 80-200mm f/2.8 Nikkor and the D600. I gotta say, compared to my old D90, the D600 has a MUCH improved AF system for moving subjects but still, it’s hard to lock in focus on a moving 30 pound dog. Here are my favorites:

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Dockdogs at Discovery Green Park 2013

Leave a Reply

