Cello Fury @Cellofury Peforming @MarketSquarePrk

You wouldn’t know it by some of the cripplingly vanilla bands that play at the Rodeo year after year, but Houston does in fact have a fondness for good live music. There are the big names of course like the Summer Fest coming up but I am very fond of intimate outdoor concerts like the ones that Discovery Green park have and last night’s performance by Pittsburgh natives, Cello Fury. I’m glad the Downtown District is making an effort to make this available to the general public for free and no first class city exists without access to culture and performing arts.

My photographer side absolutely loves these shows too because you don’t need to deal with press passes and as long as you’re not a jerk and ruining the enjoyment of others(by blocking views or camping out in front of the stage), you get very good access to photography and everybody wins. In my case, I add some nice pictures for my portfolio and the one or two people who read my blog and go to my flickr page hear about this great band. I joke. There are at least 6 or 7 people who read this. Seriously though, I heard about Cello Fury a month ago and made sure and put it on my calendar to come see them and they were wonderful. I believe their next stop is at SxSW.

Cello Fury Performing at Market Square Park

Cello Fury Performing at Market Square Park

Cello Fury Performing at Market Square Park

Cello Fury Performing at Market Square Park

One thought on “Cello Fury @Cellofury Peforming @MarketSquarePrk

Leave a Reply

