French Cultures Festival Concerts at Discovery Green Park @DiscoveryGreen

I love the free shows that Discovery Green Park has from time to time, but I think they do a very poor job of promoting them. I subscribe to the Discovery Green Facebook page and twitter and I had no idea they had any plans tonight until my friend told me about it last minute. Then later, it was impossible to see which bands played because the website didn’t show the past events and I had to google it and find a facebook page. The lighting at the stage is also very orange and seemingly random. I wish they would do something about it. All the colors mixing together is not a great look.

Anyhoo, the bands were very good. I missed the opener, but LYS did a good job (though honestly I have no idea what the words in the songs were and they were English!) and I got some nice pictures. The D600 is a very good concert camera. I had my 14-24mm and 85mm 1.8G with me and still had to push the ISO to 6400 often to get a sharp picture. The best part is that given the informal nature of the shows, I could move freely and get good pictures. Everybody was super polite and photographers didn’t jump in front of each other. Here are the pics!

LYS:
LYS

The Revelers:

The Revelers - Southwest Louisiana’s finest

The Revelers - Southwest Louisiana’s finest

The Revelers - Southwest Louisiana’s finest

DSC_4167

LYS

LYS

LYS

One thought on “French Cultures Festival Concerts at Discovery Green Park @DiscoveryGreen

Leave a Reply

