50th Heritage Society Candlelight Tour (2012) Pictures taken with the D600

I’m too tired to type up the story but here are some pictures from the Candlelight tour!
The Old House
50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

This one was shot with the Nikon D600 at ISO6400 and f/1.4. It was very dark except for a wall washer on the building behind me. This camera is amazing:

50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

Supposedly the people inside this house were dressed like the 60’s, but the volunteer who relieved the other volunteer at the door told me I had to wait. I don’t think she got the memo about how members of the media get to cut in lines in order to bring these wonderful pictures. It worked out great though because I ended up taking pictures of Mayor Parker later (see yesterday’s post).

50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

I have taken this same picture every year since I started coming here. I think I started out with the Sigma 10-20mm on my D90 in the past. It’s amazing how much detail this camera can capture.

ISO 100 long exposure version on the D600
50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

ISO 5000 version with the D600 (since there were people in the shot that I wanted to freeze)
50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

And of course I couldn’t resist doing a timelapse video of it with the D600 while I used the D90 to go around taking pictures. I’m in this video too if you can spot me:

50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

The Houston Boychoir pics
50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

Of course I had to take a picture of the skyline on a clear night:
50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

50th Annual Candlelight Tour In Houston, Texas

2 thoughts on “50th Heritage Society Candlelight Tour (2012) Pictures taken with the D600

Leave a Reply

