The 2012 annualar Solar Eclipse

I will be the first to admit that this is a pretty lame picture of the eclipse. I was thinking that the eclipse was going to happen when the sun was much higher up in the horizon and as such none of my lenses could block it out since my shutters speed tops out at 1/4000 and my highest lens f/stop is at f/22 so I wasn’t expecting to catch anything and the main reason for my evening was not to do photography anyway. So because of that, I just slapped on the 50mm lens and an ND 4x filter that I had and managed to get this picture at the very last minute. It’s cropped somewhat heavily too. Still, it was an enjoyable evening 🙂

Annular Solar Eclipse 2012

Leave a Reply

