Candlelight tour and downtown Houston holiday lighting

Since my picture was selected to be used in the brochure, I decided to go to the Heritage Society’s Candlelight tour again this year. I had some terrible news of a friend’s passing earlier in the week so I wasn’t really too creative with my pictures this year, but photography is relaxing and it was nice to be out in the middle of the park in downtown at night and take pictures.

Here are a few:
Holidays in Downtown Houston

Holidays in Downtown Houston

I wish camera makers would focus more on Dynamic range rather than Megapixels. Here the background is far more dim than the foreground so unless I use some sort of HDR technique (probably double processing), it’s hard to get an evenly exposed picture.
Holidays in Downtown Houston

Leave a Reply

