Rain, rain, go away.

It’s been cold and rainy but this morning I decided to get up early (not too hard considering my body works on Central time) and take a walk to the old Space Needle while it wasn’t raining. I’m in a great area for that.

The biggest problem I had however is I brought my small $20 tripod with me instead of the massive Bogen tripod that I have. This little tripod has no chance in holding my 14-24mm f/2.8 lens for vertical shots. The little plastic base just rotates away. So I did what I could and utilized the timer on the camera to avoid any more shakes than I needed to. By the way, night building shots look better early morning or early evening. Pitch black is not great.

Space Needle in the morning

Leave a Reply

