Seattle

Told you this was a busy month! I haven’t been known for travel shots but when an opportunity presents itself, I don’t just walk by it casually and try to jump through that sucker. I mean come on, this city looks like a giant canvas and the late Bob Ross painted it. It is just gorgeous and surreal. I feel like I am wasting time on here not shooting when there is a little bit of sun out.

Anyway, here is the classic Seattle skyline…it’s on a giant hill so getting up there would be easier with a car. I chose mountain bike and the North Queen Ann hills were not kind to my quads. Totally worth it. shooting with so much cloud cover is not easy however. The cloud tricks your meter into thinking there is too much light so you either have to use the exposure compensation, or in my case, manually adjust the exposure.

Seattle's skyline

Seattle

Seattle Pike Place

Seattle

Leave a Reply

